NaNoWriMo

I’m going to do NaNoWriMo this year. I’ve tried to do it for a few years, but not seriously for a while. I think I can do it this time. I’ve had a story idea I’ve been kicking around for a while. It’s a murder mystery set in small-town Iowa. Latte and MtnDew are both from locations that can be described that way, so I’ve heard a lot of stories about what it’s like. While Latte is more negative about her experience there, MtnDew tends to just talk about how he loves our City, and most complaints about Iowa are about his EvilCheatingEx. 

I’ve got other projects I need to get done before NaNo. Just out of curiosity, if I wanted to make a post from home that wouldn’t be visible if I checked my blog at work, is there a way I can do that? I’m just curious, in case I ever want to post anything I don’t want the IT department knowing.

About DeCaf

Just a code monkey.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to NaNoWriMo

  1. Molly says:

    I’m glad I’ll have a NaNo buddy! I don’t have an answer on the blog post thing, though–my personal solution is that our IT guy is my work BFF. 🙂 It’s amazing the things you learn when you have an “in” with IT.

  2. Pingback: Brand-New NaNoWriMo Story | The Write Stuff

Leave a Reply

