30 Day Shred update

So I did Day 11 of it yesterday, plan on doing Day 12 today. It really got easier after about day 5. I feel that Stage 1 was harder than Stage 2 for me (the jumping jacks back to back with the jump rope was very hard to do without catching my breath, or it could be the relatively-low cut the sports bra Jillian is wearing in Stage 2, who knows).

I’m feeling much stronger than I was at the beginning. I’m not really weighing myself, I may at the end, but that isn’t the point of this for me. The point is to get stronger and into better shape. Being a programmer is fun and all, but it is kind of hell on fitness as it mostly entails sitting at a desk for many hours. Touch typing isn’t a good workout.

On Sunday I tried the Yoga Meltdown workout, I didn’t like it much and probably won’t do it again. After I’m done with 30 Day, I will probably do another one (maybe 30 Day maybe something different). The thing I really like about 30 Day is that it keeps me moving fast and constantly. This will be great when I start jogging again, as my muscles won’t crap out and I’ll be used to breathing deeply.

It’s great feeling my body get stronger and healthier.

Speaking of healthier, Puppy is on the mend. 🙂 She’ll be back to jumping on me when I do planks in no time.

About DeCaf

Just a code monkey.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to 30 Day Shred update

  1. Molly says:

    Catch is doing a 30-day challenge that’s 90% squats. Just looking at the plan on paper makes my legs hurt!

    • DeCaf says:

      I’ve heard squats are good to do as preparation for carrying a pregnancy. 🙂
      Squat and press with weights was a beast for the first few times I did it.

Leave a Reply

