Pre-TTC Projects

So this is what I did last night:

Image

The light is a Good Will find. It was originally a corded pendant, but I converted it to being a fixed light. It was fairly easy I just followed directions from here. One thing I’m very grateful to my father for is that he taught me enough to do basic home electrical work. Granted, not enough to re-wire a house, but I can replace fixtures and do things like that safely.

You’ll notice the stairs in the background. They’re my next project. I’m going to try to get the already chipping paint off the railings first then work on the steps. I really wish I had a laptop so I could have something on for background noise while I work on it. I just made it to season 5 of Grey’s Anatomy and I want to see what happens with Torres and Hahn. 

Thank you for all of the advice about OPK. This AM I woke up at 3 am to pee and then took the test at 6 am. The result was an expected very clear negative (I’m at day 10 of my cycle and my cycle isn’t very short). Oddly I triple checked the instructions and it actually does say to it would be “best” to use first morning urine. That really explains all of the complaints of false positives in their online reviews. I’ll probably order the cheapies for Feb and then First Response for when I’m expecting a positive. 🙂 I’m so glad that I’m doing this with help from people who are more experienced than me.

In other news, I’m on day 8 of Stage 3 of the 30 Day Shred. It’s great how much stronger I’m feeling myself getting. My stomach went from being soft and squishy to being firm. Not that I have anything close to the 6-pack Jillian apparently thinks I should have at this point, but it’s definitely cutting my fat and replacing it with muscle. I’ll weight myself on Friday after the last one (mostly for amusement, my jeans are still fitting the same so I’m sure I didn’t drop much if any). I’m thinking of doing it a second time or doing a different but similarly intense video. I want to be in the best shape of my life by February so hopefully it’ll make carrying easier for me. Exercise is great at helping me reduce the frequency of migraines I get and helping me deal with stress, so it’s something I really want to be able to continue while pregnant. The idea of being pregnant and having nothing to do outside of my job but sit around and worry about complications sounds like hell.

PS Latte just called. There’s yet another mouse in our house. 😦 Time to replace (dryer, bathroom) vents with rodent-proof stuff. 

About DeCaf

Just a code monkey.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Pre-TTC Projects

  1. Becca says:

    I like it, it’s retro

Leave a Reply

