BoyCat

Last night BoyCat was meowing oddly and loudly. At first we thought he was just being obnoxious, then we noticed he was behaving oddly (hanging out in the bedroom’s corner, cuddling up randomly to me and GirlCat and then going away) and then he started puking. 😦 My poor baby boy is sick. Latte was up most of the night (Puppy felt that barking was the appropriate response to her friend meowing) and she doesn’t have to drive on icing roads in the morning. She said that part of his belly seems tender.

This morning when I got up (I slept rarely and fitfully when I did manage), he had puked again and barely showed any interest in his food. I’m worried about my boy. I really hope that it’s not a bowel obstruction (which is really painful and requires surgery which is always a risk and costs a lot of $$$s and will delay our plans). I hope whatever it is it passes while I’m at work, and that I can come home to a happy cuddly cat.

Update: BoyCat has a vet appointment tonight.

Since this is a downer of a post anyway, I weighed myself and it turns out I somehow gained 4.5 lbs during the 30 day shred. Oops.

About DeCaf

Just a code monkey.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to BoyCat

  1. butchjax says:

    Muscle weighs more than fat. That’s why the scale is the least useful thing during a program. Don’t worry about those numbers, look at how your body actually looks and feels.

  2. Lindsay says:

    You just gained muscle, I’m sure. I hope BoyCat is okay.

    • DeCaf says:

      I hope so too. It was sad last night, he cuddled with me but didn’t purr like he always does, instead he would occasionally meow very deeply. 😦 He seems to be in pain, my poor little boy. At least I’m able to get him into the vet today after work.

  3. Pingback: Year in Review | My little Happy Family

Leave a Reply

