Better Living Through Chemistry Redux

I’m planning on weaning off of my medicine as soon as I get a positive pregnancy test. I know my cycle is sensitive to stress (which lead me to take a number of pregnancy tests back in the day), so that’s why I want to wait. I’ve gone off of the medication before, at the end of my college career, and I know I can do it again. I talked to Latte and we both agree that if I have to go off of it for the first trimester, and there are any risks associated with it in the third trimester, it only makes sense for me to be off of it for the whole pregnancy. The medication the doctor suggested as being safer is one I’ve tried before that didn’t help, so yeah. Latte is very supportive of me doing pregnancy yoga which should help contain my anxiety. Yoga is something I’ve always found very relaxing. 

A question: Last cycle I hardly had any CM. Normally I have clear trends and the like. Is this something I should worry about? Anything I can do to fix it?

About DeCaf

Just a code monkey.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Better Living Through Chemistry Redux

  1. Molly says:

    The CM thing could just be a fluke. Are you staying hydrated? That helps in a big way. Make sure you’re getting 8 glasses of water. Aside from that, there are all kind of supplements that they say help CM–and even cough syrup–but be careful. Sometimes the supplements just screw with your system even more. I’m pretty sure I’ve read that red raspberry leaf tea can help. It probably wouldn’t hurt to have a cup a day, but I wouldn’t do more than that. When I tried that Fertilitea stuff, I swear it just made my cycle even wackier than it already was.

  2. I think the fertiltea helped my cycles and my CM, but I also took it for the recommend two months prior to insemination along with fertilaid multivitamins. Farehaven’s multivitamins are the most well rounded and least costly I’ve found. I no longer take the fertilaid but now just the prenatal of theirs and it’s small and easy on my tummy. My CM varies from month to month so I wouldn’t worry. Since your starting out at home just get some preseed lubricant, it’s said to help A LOT with CM issues. When did you try to get pregnant before?

  3. Becca says:

    Some women take mucinex to help with CM, I never tried it. I recommend pre-seed when you do start trying as the commenter above suggested. We used it most of the cycles we did. My advice with pre seed is a little bit goes a long way, if you use too much it will just ooze right out. I think I would fill the applicator up to the second line.

  4. mamaetmaman says:

    Good luck with the transition. I hope it isn’t too bad for you. I have anxiety issues as well, so I can somewhat sympathize with you.

Leave a Reply

