Hurry up and wait

This week I’ve:

Talked to a doctor

Gotten the first pap smear I’ve had in 5+ years (I’m vaccinated and monogamous)

Talked to the cryolab/bank and had them fax a permission slip to the doctor.

Right now I’m:

Waiting on confirmation the doctor received it, signed it, and sent it back. My CMV status. Latte to pick a donor (which has to be done after we know my CMV status). 

I’m not too worry about the CMV test results, I’m guessing the testing just takes longer than the other tests? Anyone know? 

How’s everyone else doing?

About DeCaf

Just a code monkey.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

