Unemployed Day 1

So today I had a phone interview, I’ll hear back about a second interview by Wednesday. Another company wants to schedule a phone interview with me sometime this week. And a couple recruiters have said nice things to me, so that’s going as well. I registered for unemployment benefits and I finally got to the social security office so I’ll only have one name now (as opposed to needing to have my paychecks in my old name). 

One of the things in the mix is a large company. One that if I get hired at, I would be able to have a maternity leave. Plus the job description is something that’s right up my alley. Another job would be a great opportunity. I just hope one of them pans out. I just really hate job applications and interviews. 

Assuming I’m employed by February, depending on benefits, we’re going to look for a 2015 baby. Trying for a Thanksgiving baby or a Christmas baby is out of the question now, but I’m still hopeful. 

About DeCaf

Just a code monkey.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Unemployed Day 1

  1. colormeanew says:

    goodluck with the job search.:) sounds like you have a good start

  2. Lindsay says:

    You move fast and it sounds like you are going to find something very soon. So happy you have these opportunities!

  3. Molly says:

    You are so on top of things! Fingers crossed that everything comes through!

  4. Pops says:

    Best of luck with the job search!

Leave a Reply

