Unemployment Day 3

I’ve discovered the secret to my productivity is to not watch Grey’s Anatomy in the background. Also I just found out that my one interview has been rescheduled for Friday and I should hear back about a possible second interview at a different position tomorrow. Part of what I’m screening jobs for these days is that they have a maternity leave. It’s like I’m a real adult now.

Yesterday I took the dog for a walk and shoveled the sidewalk. Tonight I need to remember to move the car to the other side of the road and I need to work on that android app. I’m still using OPK strips, as I figure that having an extra cycle of knowledge can’t hurt. Also, this will be a stressed cycle, so if I were to ever have a cycle where I don’t ovulate, it would happen now. 

I hope everyone else is doing well. 

About DeCaf

Just a code monkey.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Unemployment Day 3

  1. Pops says:

    lol I’m TTC yet still wondering if I’m a REAL adult. I don’t always feel like one. Having maternity leave as a prerequisite for a job is pretty adult like! kudos

  2. I totally switched jobs partly because of maternity leave 2 years ago. It was a great decision.

  3. What Cycle day are you on and when do you “usually” ovulate?

Leave a Reply

