Unemployment Day 4

There is a potential end in sight, I have a final interview for a job on Monday for a job at a big company (which offers some maternity leave). The other job that seemed possible ended up being a no-go (and I’m happy they told me instead of disappearing into the void as tends to happen). Apart from that I’ve been looking at various sites for jobs I’m qualified for. I really hope the Monday job pans out.

Still no positive OPK. I somehow spotted a little last night, which worries me, normally I only spot around shark week. I’m expecting this to be a messed up cycle, and we’re months from trying. Latte hasn’t even started to look at potential donors yet. 

I woke up in the middle of the night, used the bathroom, and then obsessed about how I might have left the oven on. After a half hour of no-sleep I went to check. No, I had not left the oven on. I continued to worry about it even after checking, and thus got very little sleep. I normally am a very good sleeper. I’ll be back to normal when I get a new job. I was like that when I was unemployed in SF. I was paranoid about whether or not I locked my car which robbed me of sleep as I couldn’t go check since it wasn’t very safe out at night there.

About DeCaf

Just a code monkey.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to Unemployment Day 4

  1. butchjax says:

    Spotting can be a sign of ovulation. Keep testing, and try a few different times perhaps. 🙂

  2. Molly says:

    I am so impressed that you have a solid lead already! Way to work that resume!

  3. Lindsay says:

    I would sometimes spot when I ovulated.

    You’re remarkable for interviewing so quickly. Hope you get this job!

  4. Are you checking CM, cervix and temping? If not START NOW lol it will help prepare you for when you do start.

  5. Taking charge of your fertility is a GREAT book too.

  6. Yeah, I’ve heard that spotting is sometimes common around ovulation. And if your cycle does happen to be a little off that’s okay, being laid off is a huge stressor, even if you are rocking it right now pursuing job leads. I never had a clockwork cycle and it got way worse with the stress of TTC, but I never missed my timing because I got so familiar with my body by taking time before starting to figure it out just like you are doing now. Once you start trying you will test religiously with OPKs (I was up to 4 a day sometimes, when my window was closing in) and you won’t miss it.

    • DeCaf says:

      I did buy like a 100 pack of OPKs. In a way I’m almost glad I got laid off so I could see how my cycle handles stress.

      • You know the funny thing about stress is you can be going through something that could be classified as stressful, but you don’t feel particularly stressed about it/you are managing it well and it can still jack up your cycle. At least that was my experience. There is no fooling the body lol.

  7. Pops says:

    way to be a go getter with the job search! I hope you get it!

Leave a Reply

