Good?

It’s good when you’ve had 6 interviews (4 phone, 2 in person) in the course of a week, right?

It’s good when you’ve only received three rejection letters, only 1 from a place that’s interviewed you, right?

I’m really not digging unemployment. I find myself not being as productive as I’d like, and with the anxiety I get from new situations mostly recovering from and preparing for interviews. I’m trying to keep my spirits up, but the uncertainty combined with how this is throwing a huge wrench in our lives is overwhelming. 

About DeCaf

Just a code monkey.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Good?

  1. Unemployment takes some getting used to that’s for sure. You have to make a new schedule for yourself that includes leaving the house daily if possible. Routine is key!

    • DeCaf says:

      I’ve been trying. Part of the problem is the random calls that vary from 5 minutes to over an hour (I missed a hacking event I wanted to go to b/c of an hour long phone interview that I didn’t know about before hand). I have been good about getting out of the house daily. The Puppy has pushed me out to the dog park a lot. 🙂

  2. Pops says:

    That’s a lot of activity in a week! Congrats for being aggressive on the search.. Something will pop and 6 interviews sounds very close to a winner!

  3. Molly says:

    You’re doing great! 6 interviews in one week is definitely pedal to the metal.

  4. Lindsay says:

    Yes, you’re doing GREAT with the # of interviews you’ve had. Something is going to work out, very soon!

Leave a Reply

