Counter Offer accepted

So they accepted my counter offer. Yeay! And I start on the 17th now. So, yeah, sent the super awkward “I’m sorry but I must decline” email to the other company. It’s a difference of 8k between their offers, so I doubt they’d match. 

The puppy is not happy with the brutal cold. But tomorrow it will get up to 15, and I will take her on a nice long walk then. Long underwear is essential to being a Minnesotan. 

I updated my little widget so now it’s counting down to the revised time when we’re going to start trying. Also, we may end up being a family of Arieses. How scary. 

About DeCaf

Just a code monkey.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Counter Offer accepted

  1. Lindsay says:

    Congratulations on your new job!! It sounds like a great place for you to be.

    A house full of Aries?! Oh LORD. That would be a nightmare for this Cancer with a Virgo moon and Virgo Ascendent. I dated an Aries for 2 years and we were oil and water. However, I do admire the Aries drive and enthusiasm for life.

    • DeCaf says:

      I’m technically an Aries, but don’t really fit the bill at all, lol. I fit the Chinese zodiac of the dog better (which is for my birth year).

  2. Lindsay says:

    Also I love that your new ticker has two women! Good find.

  3. Becca says:

    Woo congrats. That was a relatively quick job search!

  4. butchjax says:

    Hooray!!!!!!! Well done. 🙂 I hope that’s a nice self esteem boost for you there. hehe

  5. Molly says:

    That’s fantastic! Congratulations!

  6. Pops says:

    Congrats!!! Your new job sounds so amazing with the daycare!

    • DeCaf says:

      Yeah, I don’t know much about it, other than it exists. Given that the job is a bit out in the boonies (1/2 hr south of where I live), it’s existence is definitely only to enable employees to pull 11 hr days. 🙂

Leave a Reply

