Next week

Next week I start my new job. So excited. I’ve somewhat enjoyed being at home, but really look forward to working without a coworker who licks her crotch, whines to be let out to pee, and chases the cats for fun. 

My wife’s been occasionally putting her hand out in front of my stomach and cutely babbling about there being a baby in there someday. 🙂 She’s so adorable. 

Part of me still feels really disappointed about our plans getting delayed. June seems so far off. But then again, being hugely pregnant in the winter seems more appealing than being very pregnant in the summer.Not that it will likely take the first time, but you never know. If it does, it’d be cool, but I don’t want to get my hopes up too much. Also I know I don’t have much to complain about, it’s fricking awesome I got a new job so quickly and it’s a good job.

I need to get back into the exercise kick. I’ve just been in a funk for the past more than a week.

About DeCaf

Just a code monkey.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Next week

  1. Pops says:

    I can’t wait to hear all about the new job. New routine! and baby-making on its way 😉

Leave a Reply

