Limbo

So I feel like I’m in limbo now. About 3 months out from starting to TTC. Latte isn’t interested in picking out the donor yet, and there’s really not much more for me to do, I’m already taking prenatal vitamins each morning and have gone through two cycles that had a surge and been to a doctor so I’m all set to go. 

Part of me feels like three months of additional waiting is horrible, the other part of me figures, it’ll be fine. It’s not like I’m 35 yet and health insurance/fmla coverage is important. The new job is still great. Pretty Little Liars theories are starting to take up more of my brain space than is probably healthy right now. I may post about my thoughts about the show, it’s really good how they show a variety of parenting approaches through the girls’ parents, and how some are good, others horrible. 

So yeah. Limbo. Not nerve wrecking at all, just boring and not ideal. 

Also, why the heck did I get a crapload of hits yesterday? 

About DeCaf

Just a code monkey.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Limbo

  1. You have people interested and becoming invested in your journey. So when you post New Job we all thing yay!

    • DeCaf says:

      I know, I’m really grateful for all the blog friends I have. 🙂 You guys are awesome.

      • FYI…since your starting at home you should look into getting your wife trained by a local midwife to do an IUI. Had I known that was a reality I would have done it 5 months ago.

        • DeCaf says:

          I’ve heard IUI’s aren’t significantly more successful than ICI (like maybe 5%)? I’ll mention it to my wife, but I’m not sure she’ll be interested in trying it. She isn’t really into the whole biology of this process, she’s more excited about the part where we get to raise a kid at the end.

  2. seasonofbabylove says:

    Well their favorite type of parenting is by being ‘out of town’ lol

  3. theartist says:

    I have an unhealthy addiction to Pretty Little Liars.

Leave a Reply

