Is it just me…

Is it just me or is like *everyone* on facebook suddenly pregnant? I swear there’s a baby boom going on in the upper midwest and I’m kind of jealous.

That is all. 3 months to go! And with temping, I’m even more confident that I am ovulating so hopefully it won’t take too long. 

About DeCaf

Just a code monkey.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to Is it just me…

  1. butchjax says:

    I had 3 people on my list posting newborn pics this week. lol We’ll be part of the next wave. 😉

  2. As soon as you are ready to start trying everyone around you gets pregnant. It’s killer.

    • DeCaf says:

      Haha, yeah. I don’t mind blog-people getting pregnant, since I’ve been following them trying/etc, but facebook people I don’t talk to… I’m not entirely sure why. lol.

  3. There’s definitely a baby boom in the UK – that or some sort of weird facebook joke. I’ve blocked so many people now my news feed is looking a bit sparse.

  4. a bunch of my FB friends got pregnant while I was trying. Most of my friends are between 28 and 34 though so makes sense. Very exciting to start in 3 months! Our timeline kept getting pushed back because of life happening, but it was very exciting to start. Then it was discouraging, but then it was exciting again when it finally worked lol.

  5. Pops says:

    seriously! good you’re charting early…maybe you’ll bet the lucky “first try” success story 🙂

    • DeCaf says:

      It’s normally not just bad timing that causes attempts to fail, odd things like genetic problems with the particular gametes (it happens a lot with sperm) that meet cause most failed conceptions. At least from what I’ve read.

  6. Molly says:

    It’s not just you. Everyone on the planet seems to be freaking pregnant. They’re taking over the world.

  7. twoimmas says:

    OMG I was just going to write this post! It’s literally in the drafts right now. Glad it’s not just me 🙂

Leave a Reply

