Guess who tried (and failed) to order sperm today

Me! Apparently my gyno didn’t bother signing up for the sperm bank thing so I can’t order sperm.

The good news: I do have a vial of it on hold until the 28th though. I hope to get everything sorted out by then, so I can schedule a pickup for it some time in April.

The bad news: He only has 3 more vials in the prep we want. I’m not sure if we should order 2 or just take it a month at a time and when he’s out figure it’s time to switch donors by then anyway. Neither of us are over-the-moon about this guy and there’s another chap that we liked but he was sold out of, so maybe he’ll have more samples? 

Anyway, progress. My thermometer’s ink blot is spreading so maybe next cycle I should get a new one. I didn’t mind when it had obscured the 100th, as that digit isn’t needed, but now that it’s messing with the 10th, I’ve decided it’s time for it to go. 

Also, I have tried to use a diva cup once before in my life and I found it uncomfortable. I’m going to get an instead softcup and try using it for my period this month so hopefully when I use it for the insemination it won’t bother me as much. 

Anyway, that is all and I’m taking allergy meds to keep from being a phlegm monster, but feel very out of it and dizzy constantly instead now. Fun times. I hope everyone’s doing well and that we all get our BFPs soon!

About DeCaf

Just a code monkey.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Guess who tried (and failed) to order sperm today

  1. Is suggest waiting till the donor your truly want has vials. See if you can be added to his wait list.

    • DeCaf says:

      We don’t really have a donor we’re in love with. Just a couple that we like (one of whom is out the other was the one I tried to order).

  2. butchjax says:

    Perhaps there’s another donor bank? I wouldn’t use someone you aren’t really into either. But what I think that means may be different than what you mean 🙂

    • DeCaf says:

      Well, my ideal donor would look like Latte and have her skills/interests without having her family mental health history. I understand that’s basically impossible to find, but we both do like this guy. Just he’s not the perfect guy. We poked around at other banks and didn’t see anything we liked much better.

  3. Pops says:

    we never found our “perfect” guy either.. who was a mix of myself and oli since we want the same donor for both kids one when I carry and one when she carries. I totally get not finding the perfect one but finding ones you like. Over time we’ve actually grown to really like our non-perfect donor. Either way I’m sure you’ll figure out what’s best for the two of you and yay on ordering sperm!

Leave a Reply

