So…

So I go pick up the swim team on the 17th of April. I’m starting to worry because I don’t have a positive OPK test yet, so I may need to find a way to delay picking it up or discover some way to safely store it until I get a positive OPK. How do you all more-experienced-than-me people deal with the timing issue if you’re using frozen donor sperm?

About DeCaf

Just a code monkey.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to So…

  1. How long do you get to keep the tank for?

    • DeCaf says:

      I think 7 days maybe?

      • Our bank let us keep it extra for a small daily fee if needed but we never needed to. I think you’ll be fine. This is a really stressful part. 7 days should be okay.

        • DeCaf says:

          My cycle seems to have two iterations, 27 days or 36 days. I scheduled it to be picked up on the day before I ovulate, assuming I have 27 day cycles (which seem to dominate lately), however if I have a 36 day cycle now, I’ll be off by quite a bit. I guess I should just contact them as soon as I have a date figured out.
          I’m starting to really envy people whose cycle never varies.

  2. If you picking it up from the Cryobank they should give it to you in a nitro tank which lasts 7-14 days depending on the size. Ask you clinic about their return policy in regards to picking it up. Otherwise dry ice works perfectly well to keep it viable for a 24-48 hr window.

Leave a Reply

