I had been doing great…

So here I am, about one week out from CD1 (6 dpo right now) of the first cycle we’re going to try and I had been down to about 1/4 or 1/5th of my normal dose of my meds, and so I figured hey I can just stop right? I mean 1/5 of 75 mg is just 15 mg which is nothing, so I shouldn’t notice any difference right?

I feel dizzy, almost began random crying at work when I heard something about The Giving Tree, and I keep hearing the blood pulse in my ears. 

So yeah, “Better me than the baby and better now while I can medicate” is my mantra for the day. I swear I was much better when I was coming off of 225 mg. Maybe age just makes it worse (I was 23-24-ish last time)?

About DeCaf

Just a code monkey.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to I had been doing great…

  1. Shit I’m still on my lexapro and seem to be getting depressed again. I can’t imagine going off totally at this point.

  2. Molly says:

    I’m so sorry you’re feeling lousy, but I am so excited that we’re (hopefully) going to be cycle buddies! It does seem like everything physical gets harder with age. I hope the lousiness only lasts for today.

Leave a Reply

