Today is not the day.

Fingers crossed for a positive OPK tomorrow. I’m super glad I splurged (aka paid $50 for) the 14 day tank. If I had gone with the 7 day tank, I’d be freaking out now. CD 16, no positive OPK, EWCM for the past couple days, hoping it gets here tomorrow. I’m impatient to start waiting for two weeks. :-p

So how’s everyone else’s cycle going? 

About DeCaf

Just a code monkey.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to Today is not the day.

  1. I feel ya! We did a tank swap today and are anxiously awaiting that positive OPK. Hang in there! Hope we’re cycle buddies!

  2. Lindsay says:

    I have the very distinct feeling that you’re going to get pregnant easily. It’s just a feeling I’ve had for a couple months now. I hope I’m right!

  3. twogeekmoms says:

    I’m with Lindsay. You’re going to be so pregnant so quickly! As for me, I’m on cycle day 5 taking clomid. Yeehaw.

  4. Question? Are you using only the advanced CB ovulation sticks. If so I’ve had times with the smile ise not showing when I’m surging on the cheapies. Therefore I use both most of the time. My cycles is crazy as of lately. Hope you can insem. Soon!

    • DeCaf says:

      I’m primarily going with the cheapies (6 am, 3 pm, 7 pm), but doing the CB in the morning, I’m really distrusting it though. I think it may have been a waste. In hindsight I’m really glad I’m temping, so at least confirming I haven’t ovulated yet gives me some peace of mind.

  5. Molly says:

    Hoping today’s the day you get your positive! I’m anxious for you to experience the misery of this damn 2 week wait. Wait–that wasn’t very nice. I mean the ANTICIPATION of this two week wait. 🙂

    • DeCaf says:

      Today doesn’t seem to be the day. Maybe tomorrow. The tank is good until May 1st and if I haven’t ovulated by then something’s wrong, lol.

  6. Caitlin says:

    CD 5 of Try #4…I usually ovulate late too. Trying Vitex for the first cycle here. No notable changes yet, but I read that it takes a few months to make a difference.

    Fingers crossed for +OPK for you!!

  7. Splurging for the 14 day tank when we were trying was the best thing we ever did to reduce our stress. My cycles got so wacky while TTC, I think my body was sensitive to the stress of it so we needed a long window with the tank. Good luck.

Leave a Reply

