1DPO

So my temp shot up between yesterday and today. That is all. 

I’m not super happy about the timing of this cycle, I know frozen sperm doesn’t last very long, but it is technically possible. So, for the next two weeks, my uterus (or one of my fallopian tube during transit) is hosting Schrodinger’s zygote/blastocyst/embryo. It may have formed, or not. And if it has, it may or may not implant. And if it implants, it may or may not have severe genetic abnormalities incompatible with life.

So, for now I wait, until I can collect data. And distract my self with video games. I’ve already made it to Victory Road, so I may need to get another pokemon game before this wait is over. 

About DeCaf

Just a code monkey.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to 1DPO

  1. I think frozen sperm lasts longer than what people say; I have no science to back it up though. If it did work I think you’d have a good chance of having a girl b/c the female sperm lives longer or travels slower or something.

  2. theartist says:

    Fingers crossed, distraction is good. I was never too good at distracting myself but it’s worth trying 🙂

  3. I’m in the same spot! My temp BARELY rose today (only after I took it twice too…). I’m trying to hold on to hope that Monday’s temp was off because I had wine the night before and today I had to get up early, but only time will tell. Live and learn right?! I wish my wife didn’t hate video games so much – that’d be an awesome distraction (or, you know, I could actually get work done while I’m at work …)

  4. I’m wishing you distracting thoughts. That’s definitely the hardest part. 🙂

  5. Molly says:

    Timing is so hard. I’m glad we did 2 IUIs this time around, even if the expense did make me want to cry.

    I downloaded a new game on my iPad the other night hoping that it would be addictive, but it wasn’t. What I really need is something to get me through the work days. I’m fine in the evenings, but the work day just DRAGS. If one more person tells me that two weeks is “nothing!” I will likely shoot that person with a pretend gun.

  6. Fingers crossed!!! Skyrim is one of my favorites. I play it on my Xbox. I’m stuck on my ds on pokemon white lol

Leave a Reply

