Update

Sorry I haven’t felt like blogging for a while. It was a combination of the negative being harder than I thought it would be, anxiety about job stuff, and a difficult situation with a friend that made me feel like I didn’t have anything much useful to say. So here’s what I’ve been up to:

– Bleeding out the crotch. I tested after that last post. It was as negative as I figured it’d be. I’m kind of proud that I only used 1 early test and 2 cheapies. 3 tests per cycle isn’t that bad. 

– Just kept on working. Today was my 90th day, and I’m in the clear to consider this job fairly secure now.

– Latte and I basically said goodbye to a friend who decided that picking fights was what he wanted to do, for about a month. He was a dear friend, but he got weird when we began to talk about having a kid and became very critical. We care about him, but he doesn’t seem to have any interest in continuing the friendship. 

– Beat pokemon. Now I’m considering either buying a 2/3DS and getting Pokemon X/Y or maybe just being cheap and getting Black/White 2. Not sure.

– Our donor sold out and then had more in stock. I need to buy some tonight. FF says that sometime between the 27th and June 2nd is when I’ll ovulate. Hopefully I can get away with a 7 day tank this time. I’m guessing it’s going to be the 27th. I seem to have a rhythm of long-short-short for cycles. But I could be wrong.

 

About DeCaf

Just a code monkey.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Update

  1. Molly says:

    I don’t think there is such a thing as a negative test that doesn’t hurt. Even if you KNOW something was off/wrong, you still HOPE, and having that hope knocked away is a lousy feeling. June 2nd would be a great day to ovulate, though–it’s my birthday! LOL

    I’ve cut ties with a few friends over the years for various reasons. I feel like we have people in our lives for a purpose, and sometimes as we grow and change, we just no longer need or want what they bring to the table. It’s hard, but you have to do what’s right for you. We have enough negativity in our lives–we don’t need it from “friends.”

    • DeCaf says:

      I tend to be good at coping with bad news. I don’t cry except over sappy commercials. I look toward the future when challenged. This just had me in a funk for a few days.

      I tend to be someone who, when I lose friends, it’s because we grow apart over time, not because of a (not-physical or yelling loudly) fight about something (stupid but well-intentioned) that happened one night. But you can’t do much when someone’s decided to be angry. It just seems unnecessarily dramatic.

  2. julieann081 says:

    I’m sorry to hear about your friend. It’s weird how that happens sometimes. I’m wishing you much more happy news in the future!

  3. Lindsay says:

    Every negative cycle sucks, even when you’re expecting it.

    Sorry to hear about your friend. Best to shed jealousy and drama now, I suppose. I’ve lost a few friends since becoming a mother. It happens, I think, to make room for the new that is coming into our lives.

  4. mamaetmaman says:

    Negatives always suck. And it seems like the more optimistic we are going into a cycle, the worse it stings. I too, find I need time to detach the TTC-ing from my life and identity because it is so consuming.

    Life is short, and it’s a shame to spend it stressing over people who have a negative impact on it. I’m glad you freed yourself from the negativity. We had to do the same with family members who felt the need to debate the legitimacy of our marriage every time we saw them.

  5. Pretty sure we are super close this cycle!

  6. I’m sorry it didn’t work this time. Negatives just suck and there’s no way around that, even when you try to prepare mentally. Here’s hoping we can be cycle buddies next time. 🙂

Leave a Reply

