? DPO

So at 5 the morning after the insemination (20 minutes before my alarm goes off) my cat annoyed me so much that I sat up and gently tossed him out of the bed. I realized immediately that I hadn’t taken my temperature yet, so I lied back down and tried to fall back asleep. When my alarm went off, I hint snooze, then I realized sleep wasn’t going to happen. My temp was more than 0.1 above what it was the day before,  It would fit the pattern of a beginning rise. Todays however was 0.01 lower, but I did eat oats yesterday (I keep on hoping that they won’t bother me, but they always do), so basically, I have no idea what’s going on. And that’s okay. The timing seems okay-ish either way. And if it’s not, I don’t have a time machine.

Anyway insemination happened CD16. I took an NSAID before and it went much better, no real cramps/pain. Not much else to say. 

About DeCaf

Just a code monkey.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to ? DPO

  1. You had pain with your first insem? Are you doing ICI or IUI at home? We are cycle buddies! I just had mine today.

    • DeCaf says:

      ICI, that probably wasn’t put into the cervix directly but was placed as near as my wife could manage.

      Cool, I hope we both have good news in two weeks!

      My temp is up where I was expecting it (over 98). I know I ovulated, just not sure which of two days. 🙂

  2. PS what for the third day rise before analyzing.

  3. Molly says:

    Fingers crossed! Good luck!

  4. Jenn says:

    Sorry I haven’t checked in for so long. I’m a terrible blogger. It’s all about ME. But good luck! I hope lots of wonderful things for you!

Leave a Reply

