Nope

So I tested this morning. Use a FRER test. And here’s the result:

 

Image

I had taken a couple pictures, one of them looked like it might’ve had something, but when taken in better light (see above) the answer is “nope” ( it was probably just jpeg artifacting).

Image

 

So, plus sides to all this:

not 100% accurate, I could be a unicorn who has implantation happen late implantation/low hcg levels..

I won’t be puking during interviews/my first few months at a new job.

Latte brought up the possibility of us trying again in 6 months, and while my gut reaction is “hell no” it’s an option we should explore then.

 

About DeCaf

Just a code monkey.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

22 Responses to Nope

  1. turtleflower says:

    How many days past ovulation are you? Isn’t it still pretty early to detect HCG levels?

  2. Becca says:

    I got mine at 13dpo and it was pretty faint on the frer, almost threw it out before doing a double take, so it happens. I think 10dpo is still pretty early. But those negative tests always took the wind out of my sails. You guys have only done 2 cycles, right? I definitely encourage you to keep trying. It took us 7, and that’s completely normal. Totally expensive, but don’t forget to claim the costs on your taxes next year. Maybe you can save up while you take a break.

    • DeCaf says:

      It’s my sudden loss of employment that is driving the end of ttc-ing for now, not the lack of success. I know it tends to take between 4-7 tries or more depending on age and other factors. 🙂

      • butchjax says:

        And yet people get pregnant the first time. The statistics are low because most people are actually having fertility problems. Purge these statistics from your mind as they are not helping you get pregnant.

  3. julieann081 says:

    I’m hoping that you still get a BFN and that you get a wonderful new job! ❤

  4. B says:

    My wife tested negative at 10DPO and didn’t get a positive until 14DPO so the possibility could still be there. If not, and you do take a break, at least it will give you time to focus on starting a new job and saving up to start TTC again in a few months. I don’t think you should completely throw the thought of trying for a biokid out the window just yet, it took us 5 tries over 10 months (we had to take breaks a couple different times!) but it was the best $ ever spent! Fingers crossed for you that you are a late show on the BFP!

  5. Molly says:

    I was sitting here trying to compose some really thoughtful comment, but for whatever reason, all I can think of is the theme song from the Facts of Life. (You take the good, you take the bad, you take them both and there you have the facts of life… oh, god I am a nerd.) Don’t count yourself out just yet. Things have a way of falling into place when you least expect it. (I could sure stand to follow my own advice right now.)

    • DeCaf says:

      Yeah, I had been contacted about an interview today, but haven’t gotten a confirmation email about it yet. So… Hopefully I get that job or the other one (which I’m waiting to hear back from a character named “Todd” about). I’m not picky, as long as it pays decently.

      The more I think about it, I just wasn’t very compatible with my old boss, he wasn’t interested in the technical challenges I was facing or the fact that I wrote good, readable, maintainable code, he just wanted the site to have better styling. Which I wouldn’t have minded doing, but I was busy fighting with the quirks of ColdFusion, and trying to parse through his pages of what he wanted (which he didn’t want to spell out plainly and explicitly).

      • Molly says:

        Hey, of the 4 friends of mine who lost their jobs on Tuesday, not a single one of them has ANY interview leads yet. You’re doing great!!! Chemistry with bosses is important. I work for an insanely rich, sarcastic, chauvinistic asshole and I resent every word that comes out of his mouth. The only reason I’m still here is that I have a feeling I’ll outlast him and I’m trying to be patient and let him be his own undoing.

        • DeCaf says:

          Yeah, now that I think about it, their own interview process was horrible. I got to talk with the man who became my boss for like five minutes, with another project manager who was looking for a developer who basically only asked me one question and was then silent. At least he wasn’t the guy who was on his phone the entire time.

  6. jennandm says:

    Clearly Molly has been watching unusually thick 🙂

    I also had a very faint line at 13 DPO. I have the tests posted on my blog if you wanna peek. I would definitely not have had a positive on day 10.
    There is still hope. 🙂

  7. It’s not over till it’s over damn it!

  8. We got our bfp at 13dpo. You still have time. I’m confused though. How are you late at 12dpo?

Leave a Reply

