Out

It’s 15dpo, still no period, but my temp has dropped significantly below the coverline. I still need to bleed but  at least I know how for sure. I’m going to chalk the lack of bleeding to stress and move on with my life. The June cycle we’re not going to try during. Come back in July or August for more.

I did ask for more money in response to the job offer (otherwise I’d leave the job as soon as I could get more money, as I have a mortgage), but I asked super respectfully and so hopefully it’ll work, I did a big “no-no” and included my salary history, which should work to my advantage.

Update: Bleeding now. Took a compromise offer. Not super thrilled, but whatever.

About DeCaf

Just a code monkey.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Out

  1. mamaetmaman says:

    Good luck. I hope you get the pay that you deserve. It sucks being at a job where you feel undervalued, even if only financially.

    • DeCaf says:

      Well, accepting the job at the lower rate would end with me leaving for a better paying job quickly, so I could make my mortgage payments. It’s not a matter of feeling valued, it’s a matter of affording the cost of living in my area.

      • mamaetmaman says:

        Yes, I totally understand. I just meant in addition to that fact- mostly speaking to your salary history for a similar position. But yes, it would be an inconvenience to you and to them if you had to leave for a higher paying job. It sucks to even have to think about it that way- that the economy is such that your cost of living is not being balanced out by your salary. I hope you get what you need.

  2. Molly says:

    I hope it all works out. Fingers crossed. I’m so sorry this cycle is a bust, but at least the job is falling into place.

  3. Jenn says:

    That stinks about the cycle 😦 Glad you were able to find a job though!

Leave a Reply

