Just what I needed

Now the IRS is saying that I owe them $3k (from 2012), and I need to pay it by July 9th. It’s bull. I took money out of an IRA, had the tax withheld and sent to the IRS, and used the money to buy a house (which is a loophole to avoid this penalty that they want to stick me with). I didn’t use it for anything else. I already paid taxes on it. Ugh, how do I specify all of these things in turbo tax to fix my old tax return?

This has so not been my last couple of weeks.

About DeCaf

Just a code monkey.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Just what I needed

  1. That’s why I have my taxes done for me now.

  2. Exactly what ladyloveandbabydust said. We got hit HARD for 2012 with $2500 owed to the IRS, so now we have someone do our taxes for us. I’m so sorry.

  3. Molly says:

    Ditto the previous comments. It’s probably worth finding a tax person who can review your 2012 taxes and assist you with re-filing. It may cost you $300 or so, but it’s better than $3,000!

  4. julieann081 says:

    Agh. 😦 Hugs to you!

  5. colormeanew says:

    I hope things work out for you

Leave a Reply

