Keeping up!

That’s what I’ve been busy trying to do this week. That and get back to a normal human schedule. 

I’ve been bad about temping (I think I took my BBT once in the last three days). This is because I’ve been turning off the alarm and herding the cats out of the bedroom to get more sleep. Why? I don’t know, it could be depression (over the unexpected job loss), or it could be Latte’s nocturnal habits getting to me (I woke up at 3 am several nights to find myself alone and Latte up painting), or I could just be getting lazier.

I’ve begun taking the puppy on decent walks. I’m started to do stretching and other stuff (sit-ups, yoga, etc). It helps but I feel like I need to start running again. I know I’ve talked about it before, but it just hasn’t happened. (TMI ALERT) I’ve been pooping a lot since I lost my job, twice a day if I take anti-diarrhea medication, more if I don’t (and no, adding/taking away fiber doesn’t seem to help). This is a normal stress reaction for me when I’m not on medication. If going off of it weren’t horrible, I’d have gone back in it after the last negative HPT. Running often gets things going down there, so until I have firmer less frequent bowel movements, I feel like I should put it off.

Maybe I should get out my bike? I don’t know. I want to sweat from not just the heat.

So yeah, next week this time, hopefully I’ll be at my new job (they are hopeful about the 23rd but may need to delay it for equipment logistics until the 30th. 

About DeCaf

Just a code monkey.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Keeping up!

  1. Molly says:

    If you guys are going to take a break from trying, this is the perfect time to start running again. It sucks when you’re trying though, because it’s like you get two weeks on and then two weeks off–and then just as you’re back to your normal pace, you’ve gotta stop again. It’s so frustrating!

    • DeCaf says:

      Is mild to moderate running (a couple miles a couple times a week) bad to do during a tww? I know you can’t train for a marathon or anything but I didn’t know you had to stop entirely.

      • Molly says:

        My RE said no running period after insemination. She only wants me doing low impact things during the tww. She said to walk instead. Boring!

  2. even though running shakes things up, maybe it will help with the stress/anxiety?

    • DeCaf says:

      That’s what I’ve been thinking. My two tries, I did stationary bicycle for a half hour a day five days a week. But that was during my lunch break at work (I don’t have a stationary bike at home). The next time we try, I’m probably going to jog (I can’t do long walks – too boring), but I never jog more than 3-4 times a week about 2 miles at a time (I’m slow). I could definitely see how doing long distance running could be harmful though.

      The next try is probably 2-3 months away.

      • my spouse would never let me exercise like regular during the tww, but now that I’m pregnant she barely lets me bend or reach for anything so there’s that. I think moderate exercise isn’t going to hurt anything, but with all the hoops we have to jump through to conceive we tend to err on the side of caution.

        Hope things start falling into place for you and you get some much needed stability on the work front.

Leave a comment