Random non-ttc thoughts

So I’ve gotten all the paperwork I need to file a corrected and amended tax return. Since Latte and I have been married since 2009 I decided that there was no reason why I could amend my filing to claiming her as my wife. We both spent a lot on education and she didn’t have a good earnings year, and all of the large withdraw from my IRA went to buying a house or was returned within 60 days means we should be getting a nice bit of money back. Some of it will go to Latte’s advertising expenses for her art, but the rest will probably go to ttc-ing.

Anyway, I began reading Divergent. I assume that I can’t spoil anything for anyone as I’m only about a third of the way through the book: I really was reading it just as light reading until I got to Visiting Day. I thought the theme of faction over family was interesting (I’m sure a lot of us felt at some point if we had to pick between being true to ourselves and our family) but not revolutionary. I found the whole Dauntless initiation stuff to be either stupid (go beat each other up, why? it’s brave?) or foolhardy (why should the initiation process be so damn deadly? it’s a waste of life for very little purpose, yes I’m referring to jumping from the train where the one girl died). When Beatrice’s mom came to visit and it dawned on her how the situation was different from what she had thought (her mom had a past as a Dauntless and stuff going on that wasn’t sitting around being selfless), it got interesting. I’m looking forward to the rest of the book. I may drop it when I get a copy of Silkworm, but I’ll almost definitely pick it back up again after.

I’ve started doing the 30 day shred (yet again) and have been feeling much, much better. It’s crazy how much effect stress and exercise both play in my life.

Pretty Little Liars isn’t disappointing (beyond the fact that almost all the named black characters seem to die/be evil a lot on that show). I wish WordPress had a spoiler feature. I’m going to give a theory in the next paragraph, which will be the end of my post. So, please skip it if you have not seen season 5 episode 2 yet.

I think Ali is going to finger Ezra as her kidnapper. And he will probably go to jail for a bit. Here’s why: 1.) He’s got a creepy cabin. 2.) He had a known relationship (albeit non-sexual) with her. 3.) More than two people know about him and Aria (so when it invariably comes out, he’ll look pedo-y) 4.) He was clearly obsessed with her (books, stalking her friends, etc). I think it’d be a challenge for the girls to clear his name, and Ali would keep Aria in line by using Shana’s death. against her. Ali is kind of evil after all.

About DeCaf

Just a code monkey.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Random non-ttc thoughts

  1. I read Divergent in one day last week, and the other 2 (Insurgent and Allegiant) by the end of the week. Divergent was def the best in the series, the other two get a little angsty, but the story is really good. Stick it out, I think you’ll like it 🙂

    • DeCaf says:

      Thanks. 🙂 I guess I’m a slow reader? I mostly read when I’m in bed for a little bit before I fall asleep. I’d love to spend an entire day just reading though, I haven’t done that since I was a kid.

Leave a Reply

