First day

So today was my first day at the new job. Let’s just say it was good and bad. The good is that I get along well with my boss and the work is good. The bad news it’s the benefits suck and I only get five days PTO for my first year here.
So I don’t know. Have a picture of the kohlrabi we got from our CSA half share.

image

About DeCaf

Just a code monkey.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to First day

  1. Hey 5 is better than I got. None my first year! Always a bright side. 🙂 here’s to more good days!

  2. julieann081 says:

    I’m glad you get along well with your boss, but am sorry that you only get 5 days PTO. It could be worse. I hope things keep going well for you! ❤

  3. santosha1203 says:

    I love the kohlrabi! Congrats on your first day. We have the same new job start date! Having a good relationship with your boss makes or breaks a job so that’s good. Sorry about the PTO.

  4. AndiePants says:

    It’s a crime how we handle paid time off in this country. So sorry! Hope the good keeps coming and the bad stops at the pto!

  5. 5 is much better than none but still shity , I’m sorry.

Leave a Reply

