Where I am

I randomly took an OPK this morning, expecting it to be negative, but surprise! Apparently I may be ovulating today (Also this morning was my lowest bbt ever, it was under 97, which really never ever happens for me). I’m guessing had I taken an OPK last night, it would’ve been positive too.

We’re not inseminating this cycle, or next, or probably the one after that. Because I’m going to be making less, and won’t have more than a week of vacation time by the time a year rolls around, I think it’s safe to say we’re on an extended break. I don’t know for how long, but I could see us not trying again until 2015 at the earliest.

I’m doing much better with it than I thought I’d be. I’m just spending my time doing things I enjoy, eating poorly, and plotting to make the next big fertility app. I know the market is already flooded with them, it just seems like it’d be something fun to do.

I hope this next month sees a lot of BFPs!

About DeCaf

Just a code monkey.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Where I am

  1. Lindsay says:

    I’m bummed about the wait to TTC again…but I totally and completely understand why. You need to be able to have more vacation time saved up, have job security, etc…

    Your fertility app will be the BEST app, so screw the rest of ’em!

Leave a Reply

