Better

So I got on the workout train, I got better sleep the next night, and I’m feeling much, much better. I am just finishing signing Latte and myself up for an 11k deductible plan. It’s not great, but it’ll keep the bills down to a level that we can pay them off eventually without bankruptcy if something happens.

My gut is still telling me that I need to wait a while to start trying ttc again. I feel oddly worried that everyone’ll pass me by (note to self: it’s not a race, also you don’t need to always be the best at everything). But beyond that, I’m loving my new job and I really want to put more effort into it now. The language I’m working with is just better and my boss communicates very well, and I seem to be one of the more talented people. The other places’ nice perks (onsite day care/gym/free soda/food) seems more and more stupid now. I will miss the money though.

I don’t know if there are any coders who follow me, but G.oogle has this neat program where you may be able to get three months free classes at Code School. I’ve applied for it and hope I get it. The time will just fly by then and hopefully I’ll be a very securely employed coder by the end of it.

About DeCaf

Just a code monkey.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Better

  1. Curious B says:

    Sounds like things are looking good for you! It’s so nice to have a job that feels good rather than very stressful

  2. Molly says:

    I’m so glad to hear that you’re enjoying your job. As for the TTC, you’re right–it’s not a race. You’ll know when you’re starting to feel more stable and it’ll totally happen for you when you’re ready.

  3. Lemon Drop says:

    What fabulous forward progress! Fingers crossed for Coder School. Though I hear you on the TTC race. Helps to remember that first =/= best. Moms whose lives are ready for baby = best. Also having the baby you’re meant to have. Here’s to good things in the meantime.

Leave a Reply

