A bunch of happy notes

First the non-happy note (not sad either). Temping is hard. I’m on CD 12 and have temped all of three days this cycle (two of them were this week). I’m possibly going to ovulate late this week or early next week. I’m going easy on the OPKs and not testing until CD 15 (and then probably not on days I haven’t historically gotten positive test results). I’m feeling cheap and running low on OPKs. Still have a buttload of pregnancy tests tho (I’ve had baby rabies for over a year and we have only tried two cycles).

Work is going really well. They seem to love the work I do, and be willing to do things like putting me on a committee and giving me big projects (with a lot of leeway but with some direction) earlier than they normally do. So, this seems sooo much better than the last job (and the job before that, for what it’s worth).

On another happy note, I went on a lovely work-night date with my wife. We went kayaking on the trendy-lake. Anyone who’s spent much time in Minneapolis will know which one it is. After that we got soda/root beer float and went to the pet store. It was relaxing but also a bit of a workout (we were kayaking for about an hr, my arms aren’t used to it).

On the last happy note: I found out my good College Buddy will be in town on the 12th next month. I look forward to seeing him again, and maybe meeting his illusive husband. They’re a military family and are going to be stationed in Guam very soon, are just on a trip to visit family and friends before the long plane ride.

About DeCaf

Just a code monkey.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to A bunch of happy notes

  1. Jenn says:

    Nice to see all the happy!

    I used to HATE temping. I was terrible at it. I would sleep fine, but then when I started temping, those nights I never slept good and my body decided I needed to pee 10 times a night. Then my dogs would always get me up before temping time or run off with my thermometer when I fell asleep with it in my mouth. Huge catastrophe.

    OPKs are also poo. So, have fun with that 🙂

  2. girl4182 says:

    I’m glad you had such a great day

  3. mamaetmaman says:

    Kayaking + desserty drink sound like an awesome date. DW and I deserve a date soon. Happy for your happy notes!

  4. My wife didn’t temp our last two cycles. It was so stressful for her. Track you cervical mucus and position if you don’t temp. Those are more accurate anyway. Fingers crossed for you! Are you inseming this cycle??

  5. Molly says:

    I am so glad to hear that work is going well! That’s really fantastic. I’m so happy for you.

Leave a Reply

