Things

This is something that I want to say now (this isn’t based on anything that’s happened on my blog):

This blog is not for everyone. My blog is not set up to make me money by appealing to a huge audience. This blog is set up to be my place to get things out of my head. A lot of things in my head everyone might not like. But they are my opinions and I tend not to arrive at them lightly.

Please un-follow my blog if:

– You thinks lesbians are lesser than you.

– You think all lesbians listen to the same radio station, like the same artists, work the same job, have the same values, etc.

– You want an IF blog that is devoid of any lesbian experience content.

– You distrust a wide body of scientific research.

– You don’t trust any board-regulated doctors who recommend evidence-based medicine, but trust “Dr” Google when it links to personal blogs of people without a scientific background or significant formal training on the matters. Not that doctors or medicine know everything, but when there is a conflict between the two, I’m going with the doctor.

– You believe children are ever “consequences” or some kind of a punishment.

– You believe there is never any reason to end any particular pregnancy, or reduce the number of embryos gestating.

–  You don’t trust families to know their own situations and limitations and make family planning decisions for themselves.

– You are offended by progressive ideology. 

Basically, if this blog bothers you, don’t comment about how horrible I am, just unfollow it. This isn’t your platform, it’s mine. Your own blog is your platform for your views, I always try to be respectful when commenting on others’ blogs. 

If you think I’m mistaken on something, politely tell me why without hyperbole or implying I’m a horrible person. I’m really rather reasonable.

About DeCaf

Just a code monkey.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

19 Responses to Things

  1. I wish I could like about 10 times!

  2. AndiePants says:

    I kinda love you right now! 🙂

  3. butchjax says:

    Yes! I haven’t had that problem recently thankfully. I wish people would realize not everything needs to be said out loud. Or in a comment. Hopefully it stops for you!

  4. Thank you! Your great and this post is great! My post should have started like this! Xo

  5. It’s sad that this needs to be said, but I completely understand. This blog is your personal space and I am grateful that you are willing to share what you do. ❤ I hope this post staves off any future nasty comments.

    • DeCaf says:

      Thanks. I hope so, I mean, I don’t think people should need to say that their blog is for themselves and that they don’t want harsh unfair judgement.

  6. Lindsay says:

    But don’t all lesbians like the same radio stations, artists and share the same flannel shirt and Birkenstocks? 😉

  7. Pops says:

    You had me at lesbian! :p great post. Agreed. Let’s keep the judgementals away from our safe haven.

    • DeCaf says:

      Definitely! I try to only be supportive of everyone else on their blogs, and in return I except a certain amount of respect. 🙂 I think 99% of the blogsphere is this way.

Leave a Reply

