Confession

I’m a tea junkie. And this cold has me turns into an herbal tea junkie. I’m guessing the tea doesn’t actually do anything to help the cold, but it’s about the only think useful I can take that I have on hand (I need to figure out where to buy oregano oil). It tastes awful and doesn’t have a peer reviewed paper that demonstrates it’s super helpful, but it’s this or medicine that makes me so groggy I question my ability to drive. 

I went to work today and coughed a lot. The cold has moved from my head to my lungs, but it is getting weaker I think. The bad news is that running is probably out until I stop hacking. Nobody wants to run with the girl with the crazy dog who is coughing up a lung. I have set my sights on Friday being when I can jog again. 

My boss is “very impressed” with me. So that’s good. I got an email from HR about my marriage (where did I get married), I’m guessing these folks, unlike my first job out of grad school, have picked up that “Heather” is a girls’ name during the sign up process. But it’s cool in that, unlike another company, I don’t need to bring in the marriage certificate, I just need to explain it was a legal wedding in Iowa. I mean, ideally I wouldn’t need to even say that, but that’s how things are these days.

About DeCaf

Just a code monkey.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

20 Responses to Confession

  1. colormeanew says:

    Do you buy tea from a grocery store or at a place with bulk tea? If it’s a brand could you please tell me the name
    Thankyou and good luck with your cold hope you feel better soon

  2. I like Gypsy Cold Care and Throat Coat when I’m sick! Feel better!

  3. julieann081 says:

    I’m sorry you’re still feeling bad. 😦 I’m glad work is going well! ❤

  4. Curious B says:

    I buy oregano oil at GNC. Do they have one near you? I’m also a tea hoarder, it’s an addiction!

  5. Molly says:

    Catch told me that I am not allowed to buy another speck of tea until I finish some of what we have at home. She’s so mean. I hope you’re feeling a bit better today!

  6. amazon.com has oregano oil. Feel better soon!

Leave a Reply

