1DPI IUI

So what I thought was uterine cramps was just bloat/upset stomach stuff I get. I figured it out when I put the heating pad on and it did crap. Heat is normally a champ at taming cramps. Not so much with bloating and constipation.

I’m feeling a bit better today. I felt good enough to give Puppy a long walk when I got home from work. I’m reading mixed things about if it’s good if I run or not, also it’s too hot after work to run this week (over 73). Poor, poor puppy, missing her jogs.

I don’t have much actually interesting to report. If the IUI worked, I have a 2-4 cell zygote in me, if it didn’t work, my ovum has probably disintegrated at this point and the sperm are probably not doing so hot either.

I’m basically positive I ovulated yesterday. Today I went to a grocery store at noon and bought salty food. Also, I want chocolate and my boobs are a little tender, which is completely normal for me. I stopped temping on Sunday, and probably won’t temp until Thursday, and then it’s only to confirm I ovulated. During my first two weeks waits I found I spent too much time obsessing about how good the timing was.

Oh, I didn’t post this yesterday. Ginger Jesus’ count was 67.9 million. Which Dr Google, and the doctor who did the insemination both agree is very good.

About DeCaf

Just a code monkey.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

19 Responses to 1DPI IUI

  1. mamaetmaman says:

    That’s an incredible count! I hope the digestive issue dissipate soon. Looking forward to your TWW updates!

  2. Yes! It’s our gingers with their super sperm! But I mean, do you think that’s why? Probably.

    Happy thoughts!

  3. Holy crap…67.9 is exceptional for frozen sperm!! I bet you hit it right on the nose this time. There sure is a lot of BFPs lately, hope your one of them.

    • DeCaf says:

      I hope so. I’m still talking about the “next cycle in October” though. Whether you conceive or not is in part random, so even if everything was perfect, it might still not work out.

  4. Lindsay says:

    yeah, that’s a really great count. here’s to a fast 2 weeks!

  5. Here’s hoping you’re in this current wave of BFP’s. ❤
    Also not going to comment on anything over 73 being hot. Nope. Not going to do it, 'cause if I do, you'll have full license to mock me when I complain about 40's being too cold. 😉

  6. Good luck growing ginger zygote!

  7. Molly says:

    Wow– that was the count post wash? That’s crazy high. Good job Ginger Jesus. The highest we’ve ever had from 7 samples of our current donor is 34 million!

  8. The LadyKing says:

    Yikes! I think we topped out somewhere around 30million as well. That’s an awesome, encouraging number. Best of luck this cycle!

  9. Wow! That’s a lot of swimmers!!!! Here’s to a great cycle!!!

Leave a Reply

