The Middle

7DPIUI.

Still feeling off-and-on queasy (garlic soup helps a little). I really think it’s post-nasal drip related. Any cures that are safe? Preferably that are non-drowsy.

Also anyone have the ability to fast-forward to next Monday? I’m probably going to test on Thursday for the hell of it (10DPO).

About DeCaf

Just a code monkey.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

21 Responses to The Middle

  1. Hot water with some fresh ginger? There aren’t really any safe meds other than Tylenol. I had a couple awful colds when I was pregnant and had to just take Tylenol, & expectorant if I needed cough syrup. Hang in there!

  2. Idk about the queasy (I just use different tea for everything) but good luck with the time warp, time’s going to pass anyway so I hope it passes quickly and you feel better

  3. Wish I could get you to next Monday!! I hope you find some distractions to keep you sane. Try to stay away from Dr. Google 🙂 Thinking happy sticky pregnant thoughts!!

  4. The craziest thing is Dramamine, it helps a lot and is pregnancy safe, I think it’s a class b drug. Hoping this is all good news for you and you get sicker lol but because your preggers. I start testing around 10 DPO too, but I’m a POAS aholic sooo….

    • DeCaf says:

      Yeah, I think I’ve not even used 10 yet (I think I only used 7 total), for both of my previous tries. But I tend to test 10-12-14. I might’ve tested more if I had anything that looked remotely positive. But alas.
      I hope the nausea continues if it’s pregnancy related. If it’s not, I could do with it, lol.

    • DeCaf says:

      Dramamine worked wonderfully! Made me almost fall asleep at work though. 🙂 I’ll try taking a smaller dose tomorrow.

  5. mamaetmaman says:

    For the post-nasal drip you can use a Neti Pot with saline to rinse it out. For the queasy-ness, you can try an acupressure band (like for seasickness), or there’s an over the counter sleep remedy that is safe for pregnancy (and can be used for nausea)- sorry I forgot the name of it. You’re halfway there!!!

  6. Pops says:

    Yah I’m a poas addict too! I’m all for testing at 10 days! You have the weekend which will help with the time warp. Swim swimmer swim!

  7. Rachael says:

    I used peppermint for nauseous feelings. Not sure about helping with the post nasal drip though. Peppermint baths were great though, for the queasy feeling. Ah, for now – I will just cross my fingers for ya and hope the next 7 days goes fast!

  8. I hope (really really hope) this is it! Hope that you feel better and that the days just FLY by! Fingers crossed!

  9. The LadyKing says:

    The Lord and The Lady were both 10DPO negatives. So even if you do test, don’t lose hope at the sight of a negative result. (We got a positive on 11DPO and 12DPO, one of the few benefits of a short luteal phase.) (Actually, we got a negative on 10DPO with these babies, too, but we forgot to test again because life and also, bad moms, so we didn’t see the positive until 13DPO I believe.)

    Sending lots of positive thoughts and luck your way. And glad to see you’re feeling a little relief! Nasal stuff is the pits.

Leave a Reply

