I apologize for being a spammer.

So, today this happened:

oct-6-cd12

Also, I retested at 1:35 am and at 6:30 am, both darker than control.

I may have missed it?I don’t think I’ll know for sure until tomorrow. This is hands down my worst cycle for know WTF is going on.

Here’s my stats for all previous cycles:

cyclestats

So this is crazy early.

I think I’m going to call and see if there’s a way if I can come in if my temp is low tomorrow or just not if my temp is over 98. Over 98 always means I’ve ovulated already.

I really really wish I had started testing sooner.

About DeCaf

Just a code monkey.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

23 Responses to I apologize for being a spammer.

  1. mamaetmaman says:

    That sucks. Don’t blame yourself. How were you to know that you would ovulate four days earlier than your min? I’d call the clinic, maybe have some bloodwork and an ultrasound done just to confirm either way. So sorry. I hate that feeling of possibly losing another month.

    • DeCaf says:

      It’ll be okay. Worse comes to worse we scramble today to get Ginger Jesus sent back and try again next month.

    • DeCaf says:

      The place I go isn’t that fancy. Right now they’re giving me the runaround about them not having the sperm today and how they might not be willing to do an IUI fit me tomorrow. It bothers me that they’re saying the need to thaw the sperm overnight. I don’t think it’s done that way.

      • Molly says:

        That’s weird that they’re thawing it overnight. Ours thaws an hour before IUI. We check in, sign the paperwork telling them to prep the sample, and then an hour later we inseminate.

        • DeCaf says:

          What had happened before was we dropped the sample off at 6 and came back at eight for the IUI. Two hours to thaw and wash the sample seems like it would be okay right?

  2. Lindsay says:

    Man, that sucks! I hope you can make it work today.

    • DeCaf says:

      I’m not sure it’s not already too late today. My temp is up, but I did toss and turn all night, I was up every couple hours after 1 am today.

  3. Wow, that’s really early! It’s not your fault for missing it, but that doesn’t make it suck less. At least an early ov means an earlier period, so you’ll get another chance again that much sooner?
    There’s also the possibility that you could end up double-ovulating, but I doubt it. :/

    • DeCaf says:

      Who knows. I looked back and let month I had a higher temp, then a sitter low one and then it shot up again. I will know if I’m out for sure tomorrow.

  4. Molly says:

    Sorry you’re having a wonky cycle. It’s so frustrating. 😦

  5. You are supposed to schedule the iui the day after your first positive opk, and if the line was darker than the control yesterday that was your peak and you usually ovulate between 10-12 hours after peak lh. Go in today if you can, stress the importance and see if they can squeeze you in. Hopefully I’m reading this on the right day.

  6. Becca says:

    This is confusing. We always just inseminated within 24 hours of the first positive and whatever happened with my temps happened because you never really know until 4 days later. Does the RE you are working with do ultrasound monitoring? Might be worth the extra cost to save the anguish OPKs and charting brings.

Leave a Reply

