The L-word

No, not the show. Not lesbian either. “Lead.” I’m officially taking lead on a very visible project at work. I’m very excited.  I think this company while it has crappy benefits it will give me the experience I need to work myself into a much better job.

I’m so excited! I hope I meet or exceed their expectations.

About DeCaf

Just a code monkey.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

14 Responses to The L-word

  1. The LadyKing says:

    Awesome! Congrats. Sometimes, I miss the days of doing something other than parenting full time. Most days, I don’t wear pants so it’s probably best I’m at home. 🙂 Good luck on your project!

  2. mamaetmaman says:

    That’s great! I’m sure that you deserved the chance to do this, by wowing them so far. Way to go!

  3. B says:

    Great! Good luck 🙂

  4. Oh that sounds great!!! Best of luck with everything. Sounds like this is going to be a great opportunity for you!

  5. jen.g says:

    Good luck to you!

  6. Molly says:

    Congratulations!! So happy for you!

  7. Elizabeth says:

    Great way to look at the opportunity. You will definitely be able to move up from it. 🙂

Leave a Reply

