Almost there!

So my OPK is negative but pretty strong at 11 am.

I’m not sure why I was feeling so strongly that I should have gotten a positive before now. I think last cycle’s freak early positive was my cycle’s way of trying to better match Latte’s. Her cycle tends to be shorter than mine and pretty regular. (Fun fact – I’ve started adding notes on my chart about when she starts her’s, it kind of annoys/amuses her, much like many things I do.)  🙂 My wife is a saint for putting up with me.

Edit: I got my solid smilie at 1. I called for next day, even though it’s not exactly 24 hrs. <s>Still waiting to hear back. </s> just heard back. We’re in at 8 tomorrow!

About DeCaf

Just a code monkey.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

25 Responses to Almost there!

  1. mamaetmaman says:

    I used to track DW’s cycles too. Not every detail, just important pieces.

  2. Lemon Drop says:

    When my wife was tracking her cycle, I would track mine at the same time. Because CLEARLY what every anovulatory woman trying to conceive a baby wants is to be reminded of how regular her wife’s cycle is every month that her own period doesn’t come, right?

    Positive thoughts headed your way!

  3. Whoop whoop!!! IUI #2 hopefully lucky number two!!

  4. Lindsay says:

    lol at the “it annoys/amuses her like many things I do.” I hope this is your last cycle that you ever have to chart! (Unless you want 2 kids).

  5. 2ladiesmakingbabies says:

    Good luck! (And I track Elizabeth’s cycles too :)).

    • DeCaf says:

      Thank you! (At least Elizabeth can use that knowledge in the future. 🙂 With Heather, since she never wants to carry, it’s basically just academic)

  6. Rachael says:

    Good luck to you tomorrow!!!

  7. santosha1203 says:

    I don’t know anything about opks and tracking, it all sounds so complicated! Good luck tomorrow morning!

  8. Elizabeth says:

    Here hoping this is the one!

  9. Molly says:

    I hope everything went well! Thinking of you! Fingers crossed!

Leave a Reply

