0dpIUI #2 (cycle #4 total)

Well, at least I don’t feel crampy this time.

TMI warning ahead (please don’t read this wife!)

Question: is it possible for the stuff to fall out of you? I’m asking for a friend who had very not-dry underwear today.

Also, the doctor said I have a lot of good fertile mucus. 🙂 But he wasn’t very good at the IUI, I bleed a little after it.

No longer TMI.

All and all, I’m not super optimistic about this cycle (I’m not crazy about the timing, since I got my surge at noon yesterday and the insemination was at 8 am today). Being so damn hopeful and then getting a negative is horrible. I’d rather be apathetic and pleasantly surprised if it works out, which I’m not too sure it will.

So, next cycle, clomid or see if the doctor will let me take femara or something. IDK. I’m kind of still disappointed that I didn’t get pregnant by try 3.

About DeCaf

Just a code monkey.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

28 Responses to 0dpIUI #2 (cycle #4 total)

  1. twogeekmoms says:

    I always had stuff falling out of me afterward, but I was always told that it was the mucus loosened up by the IUI. So ….a big mess.

    Good luck! ❤

  2. Elizabeth says:

    Your timing sounds very good. And great attitude in my opinion. Eventually it will work so might as well relax until it does.

  3. AndiePants says:

    Yep, you can definitely get some leakage.

    I was sure #3 would be my lucky go too . . .is this #4 for you? I’m crossing the things it’s the “one!”

    • DeCaf says:

      Thanks. Unless Ginger Jesus had amazing sperm, it looks like my time from surge to ovulation is super long this month and the sperm and egg are unlikely to meet.

  4. kayrosey says:

    Good luck! Sometimes it takes a while, ya just gotta keep going. We just tried for 3 months without success too, I know how frustrating/sad it can be.

  5. Lol yes it’s normal. Some clinics use more liquid it seems, too. I know my first clinic would show it to me in a really long skinny straw/catheter but my current clinic always has it in a little vial that appears to be a greater volume.

  6. Lindsay says:

    I only did home insems so it naturally was very drain-y. I used my Diva cup to help with that. Sounds like leakage for IUIs is normal, too. You can pass these notes on to your friend. 😉

    Hope these next 10+ days go by quickly!

  7. Fingers crossed for a pleasant surprise.

  8. julieann081 says:

    The nurse told me that nothing could fall out but it could be water or mucus. Wishing you all the best!

  9. K.M.H says:

    If you have a lot of fertile mucus that’s there to help aid the sperm if there’s a “traditional” insemination, then you can have some leakage.

    The speculum the doctor uses to reach your cervix can dislodge the mucus from the walls and cause it to come out, creating leakage. Completely normal. No worries. 🙂

    • DeCaf says:

      Yeah. I drink green tea to help increase production of it, if for no other reason than because it gives me a better heads up for when to expect a positive opk soon. 🙂

  10. Becca says:

    I think your timing is good. I think frozen sperm lives longer than what people guess, and you want it to be up there and waiting for when the egg is released.

  11. Try 3 sucked for me too. You’ll get a little more reserved feeling wise after this probably. Hopefully you’ll be pregnant and won’t need to worry about it. I’d say start with Clomid and if it doesn’t work for you try Femera. Clomid works better for most women. Do some monitoring with your next cycle too to help the timing factor. The sperm cannot fall out. The increased moistness is from the catheter loosening the mucus membranes on the cervix.

    • DeCaf says:

      We have to figure out what’s on our budget for the next step. I don’t think monitoring and everything is something we can afford to do more than maybe once. Our insurance covers nothing.

  12. pepibebe says:

    The timing for me with the IUI’s seemed so late after doing home insems where we wanted the sperm in early to be waiting for the egg. Clinics seem to prefer it closer or even slightly post LH surge so the egg is already travelling down the Fallopian tubes or even in the uterus when they add in the sperm. Seems weird to me – but it worked for us.

    • DeCaf says:

      It did work very well for you. I’m thinking about seeing if using two vials next month may work better. I know my wife isn’t super-on board with this getting much more complicated than it already is.

  13. theartist says:

    Good luck, I hope the timing was good. I don’t know much about IUI timing. Fingers crossed for you though

Leave a Reply

