Vitex

I have to say, I’m not very impressed with it.

I’m spotting and it’s 9 dpo (it’s a very normal time for me to spot) and I’ve been having mild cramps for most of this week (my lower back’s been hurting too, it feels a lot like that time I had a huge cyst in college).

The one nice thing is my boobs weren’t hurting as much as soon (normally I can tell you I’ve ovulated the next day because they start hurting pretty much right away), but they’re still very tender today.

I’m thinking I won’t take it next month. I’ll try it again when we’re not trying to get me knocked up.

About DeCaf

Just a code monkey.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

14 Responses to Vitex

  1. It made my cycles and temps messed up too and I took it for months.

    • DeCaf says:

      How did it mess up your cycles? I’m curious.

      • I was on a low dose for 3 months and it was very irratic. I suddenly starting having 22-36 day cycles and lots of spotting. When I increased it i didnt notice any positive effects so i stoped it. Also i went on clomid and you cant take both.

        • DeCaf says:

          Wow, that’s a lot of variability. I haven’t had any sort drastic results. I had hoped it would make my spotting go away or my tits not hurt as much (which it seems to, but not enough for me to think it’s worth it). I did not know that about clomid.

  2. mamaetmaman says:

    What effect is Vitex supposed to have on your cycle? I’m not very familiar with it.

  3. I was also not impressed. It didn’t make a huge negative impact, but it for sure didn’t help anything.

  4. Lindsay says:

    Is there any benefit to taking Vitex if you’re not TTC?

  5. Love,DANI says:

    I have a question…does vitex increase or shorten the luteal phase?

  6. Pingback: Vitex Revisited | My little Happy Family

Leave a Reply

