Vitex Revisited

Yeah, you know how I said I wasn’t going to take it next cycle. I’ve changed my mind. I have had like 90% less spotting. Before I started taking it, my spotting was almost a light day, but not really “flow”-ish. Now it’s very faint and very rare. The cramping was annoying, but not a deal breaker. Oddly I haven’t had any EWCM during my luteal phase this cycle. Normally I have at least one day of it before my period (period is due tomorrow).

I’m going to call and ask my doctor about Clomid for the next cycle. I think the Mrs and I both agree we only have a couple more cycles in us before it’s too much and we’ll go with plan A (Plans: A = (foster-)adopt, B = birth, C = childless).

About DeCaf

Just a code monkey.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Vitex Revisited

  1. I hope this cycle goes well for you two!

  2. mamaetmaman says:

    I hope the clomid does the trick!

    • DeCaf says:

      Thanks, I do too. I hope the doctor doesn’t give me a hard time or say no. :-/

      • mamaetmaman says:

        I think clomid is very commonly used, but I would bring along some dosages that REs in the US commonly prescribe, in case your family doctor isn’t familiar.

        • DeCaf says:

          They sometimes use clomid with the IUI, so it’s not something that foreign. I just worry he might say that we have to try for a year first naturally since he sounded convinced that trying for a year is normal with iui.

Leave a Reply

