“Maybe they sent it back because they didn’t need it”

— Is what the patient relations person told me about the vital of sperm the lab didn’t unload. I think I’m going to end up eating the cost for this. My blood pressure is through the roof and they’re clearly uneducated about the services their employer provides.

On the flip side, I’m going to post about it in every single mommy board/ TTC community I can find. Nobody is going to be able to search for the hospital’s name and the term IUI without finding out about this.

Updated: I just got done talking to the lab supervisor. She was much more reasonable but only promised shopping costs reimbursement, she said she’d try to get the vial covered too but couldn’t promise it. It’s better than it was.

About DeCaf

Just a code monkey.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

14 Responses to

  1. I am infuriated on your behalf. I wish for you only relaxing thoughts and good energy for this attempt from here on out.

    • DeCaf says:

      Thanks. It’s just looking like this is not in the hands of anyone who knows anything. Extreme ignorance gives them plausible deniability and it allows them to be cheaper I guess.

  2. ahahahaha i love your plan! Sorry this isnt working out for you. I would be just as mad!!

  3. Molly says:

    This whole thing is making my head spin. I can’t even imagine how angry you must be. I’m so sorry. What a bunch of idiots.

  4. kayrosey says:

    Let’s hope they didn’t need it and this is your lucky cycle!

  5. mamaetmaman says:

    I am glad that you are sharing this negative experience online with others. I wish they could be held more accountable for their mistake.

  6. Aww what a bunch of jerks. Hopefully somewhere, somehow the people responsible will be held accountable. I’m sure not in a way that will ease the situation at all, but just some sort of universe bitch slap you know?

  7. julieann081 says:

    Ugh. That is b.s. It’s their fault and they should give you all the money!

Leave a Reply

