CD2 ultrasound

So I just got done with the ultrasound. 18 or 19 on my right, and 22 on my left. Is that normal?

About DeCaf

Just a code monkey.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

28 Responses to CD2 ultrasound

  1. Elizabeth says:

    I think this answer is very age dependent. If you’re young and with PCOS it’s probably “normal”….I am old with some degree of PCOS and usual have ~30 follicles.

  2. B says:

    Undeveloped follicles? I had about 15+ on each ovary both times for my CD3 baseline u/s. It’s common to have a bunch in the beginning. Once you start Clomid, it starts the selection process and you’ll get a few mature follicles after that (hopefully!)

  3. Molly says:

    I usually had about 15-18 on each.

  4. mamaetmaman says:

    I had a lot less than that, but it sounds like your numbers are very normal.

  5. That’s normal. I have between 20-30 each month, they don’t all get bigger. Are you trying clomid too?

  6. K.M.H says:

    I had 15-20 on each with PCOS. My friends without PCOS had five.

  7. 2ladiesmakingbabies says:

    I had 15 and 18 this cycle. Seems to be more common than I realized! Btw, I got my clomid at the target in Richfield. My insurance doesn’t cover fertility meds, and it was about 20 bucks.

  8. AndiePants says:

    I had close to 20 on each – I have PCOS.

  9. Curious B says:

    My cd 1-3 were never over 11 that i recall. My cd 10 after Clomid was 20-25. I’m not diagnosed with pcos.

  10. avintageidea says:

    I had a lot less than that at my cd 15 ultrasound- only 8!

Leave a Reply

