14 Day Challenge – Day 2

14_day_meme

Sunday we went out for dinner (dinner being lunch). We had been planning to go see Selma in the local theater, but after we walked a couple blocks we decided it was too cold and ducked into a Japanese restaurant and had a lovely meal instead. Latte hates sushi, so this was a Japanese restaurant that was one of the first sake breweries in the US that serves Japanese bar food. I had GF Japanese fried rice, she had drunk noodles, it was fun and warm and I wasn’t hungry again for like 8 hrs after that. So filling. Before that, I think our last supper out was probably last week or so, Chipotle, to go. We eat out every so often.

We’re very lucky to live between two streets that are known to have great food in our city. 🙂

About DeCaf

Just a code monkey.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to 14 Day Challenge – Day 2

  1. Pingback: 14 Day Challenge |

  2. kayrosey says:

    I’m with latte on the sushi, it’s disgusting! I’ve tried to like it because all the cool kids do, but I just can’t.

  3. Becca says:

    mm that sounds good! I would say “I could go for some sake,” but it’s 8:21 and I just woke up lol.

  4. mamaetmaman says:

    I love sushi. I’m glad you have access to many different kinds of restaurants. Where we live (the suburbs) there isn’t a lot of variety, so we have to head into downtown for the good stuff.

Leave a Reply

