A Question and 14 Day Challenge – Day 6

So I’m at 6dpo. I’m not sure if I want to test out the trigger or not. What have people done and were they happy about it? The other option is if we just actually wait the full two weeks to test as the nurse recommended.

I’ve been bloated a lot lately. On Friday I wore my fat jeans to work and by the afternoon I had to unbutton the button. Normally I don’t get this bloated. Maybe this is what PMS would be like if I ovulated properly each cycle? Or maybe it’s clomid finally giving me a side effect. It started too early for it to mean anything at all (4dpo). I have a feeling next week will be maddening.

Anyway — on to the challenge.

14_day_meme

Latte’s best quality is that she’s very concerned with doing the right thing at all times. She’s the person who asks you to pull over if she notices an elderly person slipping on ice on the way home from errands. It’s amazing and wonderful.

About DeCaf

Just a code monkey.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to A Question and 14 Day Challenge – Day 6

  1. Latte sound pretty amazing – helping others and doing the right thing is a pretty remarkable quality.

  2. mamaetmaman says:

    That’s a wonderful quality to have 🙂 The world would be a better place if there were more people like that.

    You can test out the trigger if you want, but I suspect it would be a slippery slope to becoming POAS-obsessed (not that there’s anything wrong with that). Waiting the full TWW would be difficult too. I guess it depends on your personality. I like testing from 12DPO because the stats are more favourable for a positive by then, and I think the trigger should be out of your system too. You can always change your mind on if/when you wanna test.

    • DeCaf says:

      How can I be sure it’s out of my system by 12dpo? What I want to avoid most is getting a false positive that I don’t know is a false positive.

      • mamaetmaman says:

        I’m not sure. I guess you could look into the typical half life of HCG. The only way to know for sure would be to test it out. The Internet cheapies are pretty good for that.

  3. I always got bloated post ovulation on clomid and hcg. I would say only test it out if you feel you can deal with the everyday madness, otherwise test on day 15.

  4. B says:

    I personally liked testing out the trigger. The first cycle I didn’t test it out, got positives 12 & 13 dpo and finally a negative and don’t know if iy was a chemical pregnancy or the trigger. The second cycle the trigger was out by 9dpo so I knew if I haf anything after that then it would be a true positive. Plus I just like being able to do something during the TWW lol

Leave a Reply

