14 Day Challenge – Day 7

I think I’m going to test out the trigger and then test close to 14dpo.

14_day_meme

I’m a lazy cook. Here’s my gluten-free dairy-free enchiladas. You can make them in a way that’s healthy or not. It’s almost definitely not authentic, I made it off of a recipe I found somewhere online and promptly lost.

1 – brick of tofu, diced. If you don’t care about your health, fry it in oil for crispy-goodness. (if you want to use ground meat instead that’s fine, cook it all the way through and season it with chili powder and garlic)

1 – can low-sodium black beans

1 – can low sodium corn

You can further add some either diced sweet potato, or diced tomatoes.  I don’t really measure this part out.

This is the filling. Feel free to add a lot of chili powder to it.

Either steam the corn tortillas in the microwave (if you’re healthy), or fry them (fry them one at a time, so you can stuff them and fold them over before they become too rigid).

I normally fill a 9×13 glass casserole dish, sometimes I have left over filling, but I just eat that as taco filling.

I then cover it with either store bought enchilada sauce or I make my own. (mangle 3-4 tomatoes, add some water, add chili powder (at least 1/4 cup), add some cumin, add a little corn starch to thicken it, boil and stir and adjust seasonings until it tastes right).

If you can tolerate cheese, you can sprinkle some on top.

Put it in the oven at 350 for 20-25 minutes or until nice and warm.

About DeCaf

Just a code monkey.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to 14 Day Challenge – Day 7

  1. kayrosey says:

    That looks good! I’ve done a similar recipe with tofu and spinach, but maybe I’ll try it your way 🙂

  2. Lindsay says:

    I’m also a lazy cook. I think I’ll give this one a try!

  3. mamaetmaman says:

    Oh DW loves enchiladas, and I’ve never had them before, so I will definitely have to try your recipe! Thanks for the share!

Leave a Reply

