14 Day Challenge – Day 8

I tested with FMU today and it was negative on IC. No more testing until probably 12dpo for me!

14_day_meme

My favorite subject in school varied.

When I was really little, art. I loved to draw.

After I was diagnosed with ADD and given medication (btw – I strongly advocate parents medicate for ADD if recommended by your doctor) I loved Math. I could show you my report card before and after Ritalin, math went form being a subject I was failing to something I’d get As in, and in 7th grade I was at the top of my class in. I worked ahead in the book for fun.

I liked my CompSci classes in college, but also my Biology classes.

Nowadays, I love learning more about history and the like, in addition to other stuff. I pretty much like everything but Poetry. I’m sorry, I still don’t understand it.

About DeCaf

Just a code monkey.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to 14 Day Challenge – Day 8

  1. mamaetmaman says:

    Interesting to hear your experience with Ritalin. My sister also has ADD, and is also on medication for it. I’m glad your love of learning spans the full spectrum (except poetry). I love poetry actually. For me, there’s something so beautiful and cryptic in it.

  2. Nice, it’s all out of your system then.

Leave a Reply

