14 Day Challenge – Days 13 + 14

14_day_meme

13 – I don’t really do dessert much or well at all. The only recipe I ever (maybe a couple times a year if that) make is brownies (potato starch, eggs, chocolate, sugar), otherwise I just buy mixes.

14 – Latte and I both feel that respect for oneself and others is paramount.

About DeCaf

Just a code monkey.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to 14 Day Challenge – Days 13 + 14

  1. kayrosey says:

    No dessert recipe?! You need to invest in the Martha Stewart cookie book, it will change your life, and maybe your waistline 😉

    • DeCaf says:

      My parents’ have that book, it was great when I was a child. Sadly I’m gluten intolerant now, and gluten-free flours tend to either not mimic wheat flour well and/or tend to be much less healthy. :-/ Fruit is my dessert of choice these days. And saying “buy a pack of raspberries and eat it” isn’t really a recipe, lol. 🙂

      • kayrosey says:

        I’ve tried to find a few gluten free desserts for my unlucky friends who can’t tolerate it, it’s tough! Yes, you’re right, substitute flours don’t really work out well.

  2. Respect for oneself is at the top of our list as well. We believe it’s the first step to happiness and all around good health

  3. mamaetmaman says:

    There are lots of great gluten-free recipes out there now. But if you’re not really into baking or sweet baked goods, I guess that it doesn’t matter. It’s probably healthier to stick with fruit anyways 😉

Leave a Reply

