Shock

Kuma Shock

No, not bear shock, but a shock none the less.

So I called the RE to see about the progesterone… I’m not sure why, I guess I didn’t want an unhappy surprise (that I get no support for my luteal phase) on Sunday when I get my follow-up scan.

Anyway, I called, left a voice mail, and then they called back. I didn’t pick up because I thought being told “the doctor thinks you’re a hypochondriac and says no” is less upsetting in voice mail versus being told it live.

But nope, they’re going to proscribe me progesterone. I find out the details Sunday.

Also, I don’t know if anyone else has stumbled across this anime, Yuri Kuma Arashi (it literally translates to “Lily Bear Storm” and in Japanese, lily has a connotation of lesbianism. I saw a translation of a couple of the comic chapters because they were illustrated by an artist I like, and it seemed alright and so I decided to watched a couple of the episodes of the anime.

Holy crap, the first two episodes left me really wondering “what the hell” which means I’m hooked on it now (but I’m weird, and I really can’t image it being too popular). I tend to really like anime that make no sense or are very confusing. Serial Experiments Lain was my favorite anime in high school and college. Anyway, I thought the “Shock… Kuma Shock!” was appropriate for this post.

About DeCaf

Just a code monkey.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Shock

  1. santosha1203 says:

    Ha that video us very catchy! I hope the progesterone is a step in the right direction!

  2. B says:

    Glad you got the Progesterone! Here’s hoping it does the trick 🙂

  3. mamaetmaman says:

    I’m glad you’re getting the progesterone. I never got into anime, but I think it’s neat.

    • DeCaf says:

      Anime is really hit or miss with me. When I was in college I’d watch a lot of it, these days, I think I’ve only really watched two shows in the last five years or so.

  4. Molly says:

    Yay progesterone!

Leave a Reply

