9dpo

I stopped testing for a bit, then started again today when I realized I had enough tests to get to 15 or 16dpo (these are cheapies, not FRER). I suspect that the cheapies aren’t super sensitive, either that or my body is super-powered to have cleared all the HCG from the trigger in 4dpo. I mean it’s possible I guess, but the only positives I saw were all super light and I could only get them with FMU.

Anyway I’m not feeling like I’m pregnant this cycle (although it’s also normal to not feel symptoms at this point if you are pregnant). All the side effects of prometrium have died down (I mean I guess I’m still a little bloated, and more forgetful than normal, but whatever) except I get tired much more easily than normal.

My optimism for all of my cycles dies by about 10dpo, it’s par for the course. I think I’ll use my last FRER on Tuesday, before the blood draw, so I can get my crying out before my wife’s birthday (the following day – yes the surprise party was a bit before her actual birthday).

I’m not going to miss the rollercoaster of emotions that is TTC. Not at all.

About DeCaf

Just a code monkey.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

22 Responses to 9dpo

  1. julieann081 says:

  2. mamaetmaman says:

    For what it’s worth, this round of IVF, I felt absolutely no symptoms at all, and I usually do (even with BFN’s). Still got my fingers crossed for you.

  3. Becca says:

    8dpo was when I’d start to get crazy. I’d go from uber hopeful to utterly convinced it didn’t work. Good luck getting through the next few days, fingers cross for you!

    • DeCaf says:

      9 or 10dpo is when I’m just like “I don’t feel obvious pregnant! I must not be” this month I have progesterone, so I’m more tired and everything, but I know it’s just that. Very early pregnancy by itself rarely has any symptoms for a lot of people.

  4. 2momsfamily says:

    I got bfn on 9dpo -11dpo but then got a Bfp on 14 dpo. Fingers crossed for u

  5. 2moms2be says:

    It’s still early. We are 5dpiui and I am anxious too but she is having no symptoms. I have to keep telling myself it’s too early. I hope and pray that this month will be OUR months!!

  6. 2ladiesmakingbabies says:

    It’s still early in this game. Hope you’re feeling better.

  7. E & H says:

    I would always have so much hope the first half of the 2ww and then it would quickly vanish the second week. Fingers are crossed for you!!

  8. Molly says:

    8dpo on was the absolute worst for me. Hang in there. I am really rooting for you!

  9. I just start reading your blog! 🙂 great stuff!

  10. Hoping this is it! Rooting for you!

  11. Caitlin says:

    Yes – I lose hope at about 10 or 11 DPO too. Not sure why, because, as you said, no symptoms means nothing. I’m hoping for good news, still. What’s the plan after this?

    • DeCaf says:

      If I am pregnant, I’m going to have a baby 🙂 if not in probably going to work on other life goals for a couple years, train for a half marathon, start my own part time business, then dive into the foster care
      System.

Leave a Reply

