The SuckerPunch

This cycle was a sucker punch to me.

1.) I responded well to the meds, grew a nice big follicle that had a sidekick that may have been big enough to have a mature follicle by the time of ovulation.

2.) We triggered before I surged, so no question about the timing.

3.) I religiously took progesterone, it did keep the spotting away, my temps were wonderful and triphasic at the end.

We did everything we could…

9DPO, I started testing.

10DPO with FMU I took a test that had a very faint second pink line. At least according to people at countdown to pregnancy, it was almost definitely a positive.  I decide to test again 11DPO, to not really believe it.

11 DPO, I honestly couldn’t tell, if I held it next to a stick that has a line, it had one, if I didn’t, it didn’t? A $tree test I take a lunch has a faint positive right at the very tail end of the time it’s valid (I think? not sure it was at lunch at work).

12DPO, FRER and Wondfo are negative.

Was any of it a real positive? I don’t know. Probably not I’ve heard of some evaps that are pink happening sometimes. My 12DPO blood test was negative.

So yeah. This is the post I didn’t want to write. It made the negative worse.

About DeCaf

Just a code monkey.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

17 Responses to The SuckerPunch

  1. AndiePants says:

    Damnit. I’m so sorry.

  2. Molly says:

    That is seriously a sucker punch. I am so sorry.

  3. mamaetmaman says:

    I’m sorry. It’s really hard when everything else seemed perfect. The uncertainty from the pee sticks also doesn’t help 😦

  4. julieann081 says:

    I’m so very sorry. ❤

  5. B says:

    F*ck. I’m so sorry it didn’t work. 😦

  6. Oh friend, my heart aches for you…I’m sorry…not sure what the next steps are, but im interested to hear. Selfishly, i’m hoping this isnt the end of the TTC line for you, but if it is, we’re hear to listen…thinking of you and sending hugs…

    • DeCaf says:

      We’re not sure what our next steps are, that’s why I am not able to post. It’s either going to be focusing on getting financially independent of having roommates and going the foster adopt route or waiting and saving up to try again. We’re set on having a kid, just not sure what way.

  7. Lindsay says:

    Oh, no. Horrible, horrible. I’m so sorry. I hate pee sticks – they make you (meaning, everyone) crazy. I had a cycle with two false positives and honestly, the devastation is something I still very much remember. I feel for you.

  8. 2ladiesmakingbabies says:

    What a kick in the gut. I’m sorry, I know how much you want this.

  9. X says:

    I’m sorry to see this.

Leave a Reply

